Civic & Ceremonial Committee

Home > Committees > Civic & Ceremonial Committee

The Civic & Ceremonial Committee is responsible for reviewing the protocol and procedures of all ceremonial events under the control of the council. It reports to the Town Council of any suggested changes to ceremonial events. The Committee meets 3 times a year. 

The 2018- 2019 Civic & Ceremonial Committee

Cllr Dennis Knowles (Chairman)

Cllr Janet Rendle (Mayor)

Cllr Wallace Burke

Cllr Alexandra Berry

Cllr Anthony Bush

Cllr Les Cruwys

Cllr Neal Davey

Cllr Sue Griggs

Cllr Claudette Harrower

Cllr Tom Lindus

Cllr Gerald Luxton

Cllr Colin Slade 

Cllr Elizabeth Slade

Cllr John Jordan (Deputy Mayor)

Cllr Chris Daw