Allotment Committee

Home > Committees > Allotment Committee

The Allotment Committee meets bimonthly throughout the year at the Town Hall.  

The purpose of the Allotment Committee is to ensure the efficient and effective management of the Town Council’s allotment gardens and to encourage plot holders to obtain the maximum advantage from their plot whilst adhering to the rules laid down by the Council and the plot holders tenancy agreements.

Members of the Allotment committee will serve on that committee for a period of one year commencing in May. Each member who remains a member of the council shall be eligible to serve on that committee following their year of serving on that committee if they wish.

The 2019 -2020 Allotment Committee

Cllr Wallace Burke 

Cllr Gerald Luxton

Cllr Michael Turner

Cllr Irene Hill

Cllr Claudette Harrower