CommitteesCivic & Ceremonial

Civic & Ceremonial

The Civic & Ceremonial Committee is responsible for reviewing the protocol and procedures of all ceremonial events under the control of the council. It reports to the Town Council of any suggested changes to ceremonial events. The Committee meets 3 times a year. 

The 2017 - 2018 Civic & Ceremonial Committee 

Cllr Janet Rendle (Chairman)

Cllr Wallace Burke (Mayor)

Cllr Alexandra Berry

Cllr Anthony Bush

Cllr Les Cruwys

Cllr Neal Davey

Cllr Steve Flaws

Cllr Sue Griggs

Cllr Claudette Harrower

Cllr John Jordan

Cllr Dennis Knowles

Cllr Tom Lindus

Cllr Gerald Luxton

Cllr Colin Slade (Deputy Mayor)

Cllr Clarissa Slade

Cllr John Jordan (Vice-Chairman)


Go to top